Safe + Sound

From Rap Dictionary
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Safe & Sound is the third album by rapper/producer DJ Quik. It was released on February 21, 1995 on Profile Records. It peaked at number 14 on the Billboard 200 on March 11, 1995 and was certified gold by the RIAA exactly four months later on July 11, 1995. The album was executive produced by Suge Knight. The album features the singles "Dollaz & Sense" and "Safe & Sound". During the process of the album Quik was feuding with rapper MC Eiht from Compton's Most Wanted and long time friend AMG.

Track listing

  1. "Street Level Entrance"
  2. "Get at Me"
  3. "Diggin' U Out"
  4. "Safe & Sound"
  5. "Somethin' 4 tha Mood"
  6. "Don't You Eat It! (Interlude)"
  7. "Can I Eat It?" (featuring Crystal Cerrano, G-One)"
  8. "Itz Your Fantasy" (featuring Dionne Knighton)"
  9. "Tha Ho in You" (featuring Hi-C and 2nd II None)
  10. "Dollaz & Sense"
  11. "Let You Havit"
  12. "Summer Breeze" (featuring Dionne Knighton)"
  13. "Quik's Groove III"
  14. "Sucka Free" (featuring Playa Hamm)"
  15. "Keep tha "P" in It" (featuring Kam, 2-Tone, Hi-C, Playa Hamm and 2nd II None)
  16. "Hoorah 4 tha Funk (Reprise)" (featuring Garry Shider)"
  17. "Tanqueray" (Bonus Track)



Chart positions

Chart (1995) Peak
US Billboard 200 14
US Billboard R&B/Hip-Hop Albums 1


Country Provider Certification
United States RIAA Gold<ref></ref>